Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Principal: Mrs. Maureen Rogone (rogone@mhrca-nyc.org)

Assistant Principal for Curriculum Supervision: Ms. Diane Hopkins

Chair of the Board of Directors: Dr. Christian Sullivan (board@mhrca-nyc.org)

Pre-K Director: Mrs. Katerina Herrera (kherreramhrcaprek@gmail.com)

Pre-K

Pre-K1 Lead Teacher: Krystina Jean (kjeanmhrcaprek@gmail.com)
Pre-K1 Assistant: Claudia Jimenez
Pre-K1 Assistant: Stephanie Valencia

Pre-K2 Lead Teacher: Denise Perez (dperezmhrcaprek@gmail.com)
Pre-K2 Assistant: Jenny Fumari
Pre-K2 Assistant: Laury Hernandez

Pre-K3 Lead Teacher: Gina Goldfield (ggoldfieldmhrcaprek@gmail.com)
Pre-K3 Assistant: Coco Chan
Pre-K3 Assistant: Sr. John Henry Ekedigwe

K-8

Kindergarten
Ms. Sun: Kindergarten A, Beginning Mandarin (sun@mhrca-nyc.org)
Mrs. Ochtera: Kindergarten B, English 307 (ochtera@mhrca-nyc.org)

First Grade
Ms. Ambroselli: Grade 1A (ambroselli@mhrca-nyc.org)
Ms. Ge: Grade 1B (ge@mhrca-nyc.org)

Second Grade
Sr. Martina Hou: Mandarin 2-4 (hou@mhrca-nyc.org)
Ms. Robles: Grade 2 (robles@mhrca-nyc.org)

Third Grade
Mrs. McCormack: Grade 3/Student Services (mccormack@mhrca-nyc.org)

Fourth and Fifth Grade
Mrs. Noguera: Grade 4 and Grade 5 ELA (noguera@mhrca-nyc.org)
Ms. Edward: Grade 5 (edward@mhrca-nyc.org)

Sixth Grade
Mrs. Marsala: Grade 6 (marsala@mhrca-nyc.org)

Seventh Grade
Sr. Cosmas: Grade 7 (njoku@mhrca-nyc.org)

Eighth Grade
Mrs. McGann: Grade 8, STEM and GNT (mcgann@mhrca-nyc.org)

Special Subjects

Technology: Mr. Wong (wong@mhrca-nyc.org)
Music and Choir: Mrs. Meaney (meaney@mhrca-nyc.org)
Physical Education: Mr. Veras (veras@mhrca-nyc.org)
Library: Mrs. Hogan (hogan@mhrca-nyc.org)

Office Staff

Secretary: Ms. Paguay (English and Spanish)
Secretary Bus Transportation: Ms. Marra (Tuesdays and Thursdays)
Pre-K Pupil Accounting Manager: Mrs. Valencia
Chinese Family Outreach Coordinator: Sr. Bin Lin
Business and Tuition Secretary: Mrs. Jeri Zappitielli
Marketing & Development Director: Ms. Petrina Di Gangi (digangi@mhrca-nyc.org)